Our governance is based on principles that contribute to maintaining the balance required for the Virbac group’s performance and successful development.

Separation of powers and collegiality
Since December 2020, we have adopted an organization integrating a general management and a board of directors, today the most common form of governance for French listed companies. This organization meets the desire to establish a balance of power between the executive and supervisory functions. It involves a regular and effective dialogue between the general management and the board of directors, as well as mutual trust.

Collegiality is a key organizational principle in our governance. The operation of these two entities, the board of directors and the general management is based on the search for a position shared by their respective members and on collective decisions, the result of genuine teamwork. This organization guarantees efficiency and responsiveness while being in line with the governance codes in force and in particular the Afep-Medef Code, which we use as a reference to regularly improve our practices in this area.

Committed and experienced management
Our governance is based on focused governing bodies, composed of members with a strong and long-term level of commitment. Their professional experience covers many of the aspects involved in the day-to-day management of a major international group. All but one of the board of directors are senior executives with extensive operational management experience of international companies. 

The members of governing bodies, whether the board directors or the general management, are committed to providing sustained support for the group’s long-term strategy. Moreover, the involvement of the board of directors members and the non-voting advisors is not limited to their participation in formal board debates. It also takes the form of regular informal discussions and periodic ad hoc meetings if circumstances so require.


The general management of the company is entrusted to Virbac chief executive officer of the Virbac group, Sébastien Huron. His mission is to assume the strategic and operational management of the Group. He is assisted by two deputy chief executive officers and is supported by a Group executive committee. The general management reports to the board of directors on its strategic choices and results.


The Group executive committee is made up of seven members who work closely together and take decisions on a collegial basis. This encourages joint reflection and teamwork. Whether for the long-term vision or operational needs, exchanges between members of the Group executive committee are frequent, enabling a high level of responsiveness in decision-making.


Sebastien-Huron.jpgSébastien Huron

Chief executive officer, Virbac group

Ramdani_Habib.jpgHabib Ramdani

Chief financial officer and deputy chief executive officer

Marc BistuerBistuer_Marc.jpg

Head of Compliance and Corporate Quality Assurance and deputy chief executive officer - qualified person 

Pollet_Nathalie.jpgNathalie Pollet

Head of Global Marketing
& Market Development 

Sophie FaviniFavini_Sophie.jpg

Head of Global Business


Bertrand HavrileckHavrileck_Bertrand.jpg

Head of Corporate R&D

Mathieu_Andre.jpgAndré Mathieu 

Director of Global Industrial Operations, Supply Chain and Sourcing


Francesca CortellaCortella_Franscesca.jpg

Head of Corporate Human Resources


The board of directors determines the orientations of the company's activity and supervises their implementation. It ensures the permanent control of the company management led by the general management, and the regular review of the accounts and of all major projects and investments. The board of directors comprises seven members including two independent members.




Solene-Madelpuech.jpgSolène Madelpuech 


Sylvie GueguenSylvie-Gueguen.jpg

Employee representative

Pierre-Madelpuech.jpgPierre Madelpuech


Olivier CharmeilOlivier_Charmeil_90x90.jpg

Independent director

Philippe-Capron.jpgPhilippe Capron


Cyrille_Petit_90px.jpgCyrille Petit

Permanent representative of
the company Cyrille Petit Conseil,
independent director




Non-voting advisors

Xavier-Yon.jpgXavier Yon

Permanent representative of the company
Xavier Yon Consulting Unipessoal Lda

Durand_R-90x90.jpgRodolphe Durand

The board of directors is supported in its work by two subcommittees, the audit committee and the appointments and compensation committee. It is assisted by two non-voting advisors, Xavier Yon and Rodolphe Durand, who have a consultative voice.


The audit committee is responsible for:

  • controlling the monitoring of the financial reporting process and the review of the annual financial statements;
  • controlling the existence and effectiveness of the internal control and risk management systems;
  • issuing a recommendation on the statutory auditors proposed for appointment by the shareholders’ meeting;
  • monitoring the achievement by the statutory auditors of their duties;
  • ensuring that the statutory auditors comply with the conditions of independence;
  • approving the provision by the statutory auditors of non-prohibited services other than certifying accounts;
  • and reporting to the board of directors on the performance of its duties. 

It is comprised of Philippe Capron, chairman, Cyrille Petit and Pierre Madelpuech.


appointments and compensation committee

The appointments and compensation committee is responsible for:

  • formulating proposals and examining applicants for the positions of administrators or members of the general management;
  • ensuring the implementation of a succession plan for the members of the general management;
  • drawing up recommendations and proposals regarding the compensation of the members of the general management;
  • remaining informed about the Virbac group's general human resources policy and more specifically, the compensation policy for the Virbac group's main executives;
  • reviewing proposals and conditions relating to stock grants;
  • drawing up proposals regarding the amounts of directors' fees to be paid to the members of the board of directors.

It is composed of Marie-Hélène Dick, chairwoman, Olivier Charmeil and Cyrille Petit.



Xavier Yon, permanent representative of the company Xavier Yon Consulting Unipessoal Lda.
Rodolphe Durand.